Updating Basket....

Sign In
0 Items

BASKET SUMMARY

There are currently no items added to the basket
Sign In
0 Items

BASKET SUMMARY

There are currently no items added to the basket

This item is available to order.
Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.

Hardback

£18.99

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781788547451
Number of Pages: 304
Published: 07/03/2019
Width: 14.5 cm
Height: 22.8 cm
'Beautifully atmospheric' Woman's Own. 'Startlingly original' The Tablet. Rule CXX. No resident of Cala is to be out gallivanting after nightfall. This is to protect all women from feelings of jealousy and abandonment. And to protect them from the prying eyes of the villagers. The four women of Cala live in near-perfect isolation. Their leader, Muireall, has rules and rituals they must follow to keep themselves safe. Eighteen-year-old Euna hasn't left the farm in a decade. She hasn't wanted to. But one day she spies a stranger - a man - who sees her and waves. And now she wants to know what the world has to offer her. Cala is a brilliantly original coming-of-age story. Perfect for readers of Sophie Mackintosh's The Water Cure and Daisy Johnson's Everything Under.

Laura Legge

Laura Legge lives and writes in Toronto. She is the winner of the 2016 PEN International New Voices Award. This is her first novel.

Friends Scheme

Our online book club offers discounts on hundreds of titles...