Updating Basket....

Sign In
0 Items

BASKET SUMMARY

There are currently no items added to the basket
Sign In
0 Items

BASKET SUMMARY

There are currently no items added to the basket

10 Second Sermons

... and even quicker illustrations

10 Second Sermons

... and even quicker illustrations

This item is in stock and will be dispatched within 48 hours.

More than 50 units in stock.

Paperback / softback

£5.99

Free UK P&P
Publisher: Darton,Longman & Todd Ltd
ISBN: 9780232528824
Published: 19/08/2011

10 Second Sermons is a little book that packs a big punch. Award-winning comedian Milton Jones unleashes a rapid-fire string of brilliant one-liners about life, the universe, God, Jesus, the Church and being a Christian in turn hilarious, surreal, shocking and profound, but all designed to make us think about faith from a completely different perspective. The book is illustrated with Milton s own cartoons. It will appeal to fans of Dave Walker and Adrian Plass, although Milton Jones voice is refreshingly unique. Not for the easily offended!

Milton Jones

Milton Jones is a multi-award winning comedian. He has been a panellist many times on Mock the Week (BBC2), and recently seen on Michael McIntyre's Comedy Roadshow (BBC1). He has also just had his ninth radio series commissioned for BBC Radio 4. Milton was a sell-out speaker at the 2010 Greenbelt Festival.

'King of the surreal one-liners.' -- The Times 'Sultan of the surreal.' -- The Guardian 'He's fast, absurd and very funny.' -- Radio Times

Friends Scheme

Our online book club offers discounts on hundreds of titles...