Updating Basket....

Sign In
0 Items

BASKET SUMMARY

There are currently no items added to the basket
Sign In
0 Items

BASKET SUMMARY

There are currently no items added to the basket

The Quiet Path

Contemplative practices for daily life

The Quiet Path

Contemplative practices for daily life

Pre-order now for delivery after 28/06/2024.

Enter your email address below and we will email you when the item comes into stock.

Paperback / softback

£12.99

£11.69

Publisher: Canterbury Press Norwich
ISBN: 9781786225894
Number of Pages: 128
Published: 28/06/2024
Width: 13.5 cm
Height: 21.6 cm

The Quiet Path explores how to discover the spiritual realities of goodness and love in ordinary daily experience and everyday practices. Through a series of ‘quiet walks’, sometimes physical, but mostly through the landscape of the heart, it cultivates contemplative practices that will lead to deeper awareness of the presence of God in all things.

In a series of short reflections that blend prose and poetry, Andrew Rudd explores walking, noticing, reading, writing, meeting, seeing, breathing, feeling, thinking, inhabiting and blessing as spiritual practices that are available to all. Each page offers a short walk, a small spiritual exercise, a small inward journey, that leads to a knowing of the heart. Each section stands alone, so the book can be dipped into.

An ideal read for fans of Mary Oliver and Padráig Ó Tuama.

Andrew Rudd

Andrew Rudd is a spiritual director, leader of retreats and quiet days. He has a PhD in spirituality and poetry and his work has been published in poetry anthologies and broadcast on Radio 4’s Something Understood. He was poet in residence at Manchester Cathedral from 2017-2022 and is a Reader in the Church of England.

Friends Scheme

Our online book club offers discounts on hundreds of titles...